You can list any client that you have created as private. This means that the client will be hidden from other users in their CRM tab, and only appear in your CRM when you are logged in using your CA number.
Marking a client as private
- Open a Client record that you have created and select Details from the left-hand panel.
- Tick the Mark as a Private checkbox. Note: If other users can see an Opportunity that this client is attached to, they can access the client record via the Opportunity