Regardless of which plan you are on (DIY, Lite Touch or Premium), it is critical that you understand how your Mercury CRM talks to your Marketing Hub contacts. Watch the webinar now>>
Mercury is still be your “source of truth”, your CRM where you add and edit contacts. The contact data you change and add in your Mercury CRM will sync across to your Digital Marketing Hub in real time if they meet ALL these criteria:
- The DMH checkbox is ticked
- The contact has a valid email address and emails to that address have not bounced
- They are subscribed (The “No Email Marketing” checkbox is not ticked)
It is important to note three sync factors:
- No Email Marketing: After a contact is in the Hub, and THEN No Email Marking is ticked — the contact will not be deleted from the Hub, but further updates will not take place. Similarly, if you send a contact across to the Hub, and then later on remove them from a tactic, the contact will remain in the Hub, but no further updates or edits will take place.
- Unique email address: Only one of each email address will come across to the Hub. If that email address already exists in your Hub contacts, that second contact associated with the email address will not come across.
- Sync only happens in ONE direction: Data is sent from Mercury > to the Digital Marketing Hub. If you make a change or edit something in the Hub, that will not flow back into Mercury. We strongly suggest that you maintain Mercury as your source of truth and NOT EDIT FIELDS or contacts in the Hub.