By law, all emails sent from a mail merge need to include an unsubscribe link. For this reason, every Person record in Mercury has a No Email Marketing tick-box, which is automatically checked if a user clicks on the link.
No email marketing
- Open the Person record in the CRM App.
- Tick No Email Marketing and the client's email address will not be added to a Mercury email merge.
NOTE: Sending an email individually to clients, CCing other people, or sending a mail merge to one person will not have the unsubscribe link added.