We know you have a massive amount of contact data in Mercury Nexus, but chances are it’s full of invalid email addresses, incomplete customer contact data and duplicates. Regular maintenance of your database is essential to keeping it clean.
Person, Opportunity, Task, Note and Task Template records can all be deleted. But we know sometimes deletion errors can occur, so we move these records to the Recycle Bin in case you need to restore them.
When deleted these records are moved to the Recycle Bin in case of a deletion error.
How do I delete a record?
- In the CRM app, navigate to People
- Highlight the record or multiple records that you wish to delete.
- Click the Delete button and confirm by clicking Ok.
How do I restore a record?
Records which are deleted in error can be restored back to your database. You can restore the following types of records: Person, Opportunity, Tasks, Notes and Task Templates. To do this:
- Open the Admin app and select Data from the left-hand menu.
- Navigate to Recycle Bin in the top menu.
- Highlight the record or multiple records that you wish to restore.
- Click Restore and confirm by clicking Ok.
Note: There is no option to permanently delete records from the Recycle Bin for Compliance reasons